League Awards

Click For    All Federation Teams     Super 7      Scholar Athlete     Rusin Award

All Federation Teams

Breaking News!

Jocelyn Smaczniak, Maya Griffin, Jenny Wild, Bella Jayme, Izzy Bourgeault, Greg Grosskopf. Missing: Kennedy Ruest
2023-24 All-Fed 1st Team


2023-24 Bee News All-Star Team
Front Row: Maya Griffin, Izzy Bourgeault, Bella Jayme
Back Row: Jenny Wild, Sophia Phillips, Matt Miller, Jocelyn Smaczniak, Kerrigan McCarthy


2023 WNY Girls Fed All-Stars
Riley Andzel, Maddy Flory, Molly Martin, Hailey Cooper, Sydney Radecki, Kerrigan McCarthy, Carolyn Bourgeault, Eric Cooper

Buffalo News Article 2023 All-Fed Team
2022-23 All-Federation Honor Roll - Bflo News

2022-23 All-Fed-Teams

New Award for 2023! - Unsung Hero - Anna Meyer - Williamsville
For Volunteering to Step Up to Play Goal This Year!

2022-23 All-Federation Team + Player of the Year + Unsung Here

2021-22 All-Fed Teams

2021-22 All-Fed 1st Team
2021-22 All-Federation Team & Coach of the Year!

Bee News All-Stars 2021-22
Bee News All-Girls Team 2021-22

2021 All Fed Girls Teams

2019-20 All Federation Teams, Coach of the Year
& Dr Rusin Award Winner

2020 All-Fed
Bflo News Article

Bee News Article2019-20 All-Fed

2018-19 All Federation Teams, Coach of the Year
& Dr Rusin Award Winner

2019 All Fed
Buffalo News Photo Gallery

All-Bee Team
E. Faso, Sissy Harman, A Blair, E. Sidorski, J. Phillips, Emma Roland, Rick Hopkins
Missing: Brooke Becker
Bee News Article

2017-18 All Federation Teams, Coach of the Year
& Dr Rusin Award Winner

Buffalo News Article

2017-18 WNY All Fed Teams

2017-18 Bee News Team Article

2016-17 All Federation Team

Buffalo News Article

2016-17 All-Fed Team
2016-17 Bee News All-Star Team Article


2015-16 All Federation Team

2015-16 All Fed Team

2014-15 All Federation Team

2014-15 All Fed Team

2013-14 All Federation Team

Click For Bflo News Article 


Kenmore’s Jeff Orlowski named All-Bee Girls Hockey Coach of Year 2014
Kenmore’s Lauren Pray named inaugural girls hockey MVP by Bee News  
2013-14 All-Bee Girls Hockey -First Team recipients loaded with experience

2012-13 All Federation Team 

2012-13 All Fed Team

2013 All Fed Team
Girls Varsity Players Recognized - WNY Hockey Report 3/8/2013

2013 All Bee Team
L to R: Williamsville Coach Rick Hopkins, Rachel Grampp (Williamsville), Julia Duquette (Msgr Martin), Rachel Lenard (Msgr Martin),
Missy Mallon (Amh/SH), Lauren Pray (Kenmore) Not Pictured Erin Gehen (W. Seneca)

2013 All-Bee Girls Hockey - League, individual champions represented on First Team  

2011-12 All Federation Team

All Fed Team 2012 First teamers, from left: Rachel Lenard, Monsignor Martin; Kate Miller, Kenmore; Erin Gehen, West Seneca; Julia Duquette, Monsignor Martin, Nicole Kirchberger, West Seneca, and Lauren Pray, Kenmore.
Mark Mulville/Buffalo News Click Here For Buffalo News Article 

Click Here For Bee News Article All WNY Girls Team - 3/28/2012

2011 Inaugural All Federation Team

L to R: Erin Gehen (W. Seneca), Abby Posner (Amh/SH), Kate Miller (Kenmore), Ashley Malicki (Msgr Martin), Jamie Cohen (Williamsville),
Shauna Clair (Williamsville)

Inaugural varsity girls hockey season deemed success - Bee News 3/23/2011
1st WNYGVIH All Fed Team (Picture Bee News)


Scholar Athletes

Meghan Roche Feb 7, 2017

Kenmore's Kate Miller Scholar Athlete of the Month March 2012!

Emily Terranova of Mt. St. Mary's January 2011 Scholar Athlete of the Month!


Super 7 Athletes of the Week

      (feature discontinued)

WKBW Super 7

Lauryn Brown From WS/Ham/Eden #3 12/9/16
Lauren Pray From Kenmore #1 2/13/15
Abby Mutton From W. Sen/Hamburg #2 2/06/15
Lauren Pray From Kenmore #7 2/06/15
Allyson Edwards From Frontier/OP #3 1/09/15
Gabby DeMeo From Frontier/OP #3 12/19/15
Lauren Pray From Kenmore #1 2/21/14
Olivia Smith From Kenmore #5 2/21/14
Abbie Mutton From West Seneca #4 2/14/14
Erin Gehen From West Seneca #1 12/13/13
Alyssa Dollendorf From Kenmore #2 2/15/13
Rachel Lenard From Monsignor Martin #4 2/01/13
Jill Battista From Kenmore #4 1/25/13
Sarah Scolnick From Williamsville #6 12/07/12
Julia Duquette From Msgr. Martin #2 3/09/12
Nikki Kirchberger From West Seneca #5 3/02/12
Emily Koestler From Williamsville #5 2/03/12
Kate Miller From Kenmore #5 2/04/11
Rachel Ziarnowski From Mon. Martin #1 12/17/10


Rusin Award Winners

The Rusin Award is given in the memory of Dr James Rusin, honoring dedication and committment to Girls Varsity Ice Hockey in Western New York
Photos Janet Schultz - www.nyhockeyonline.com

Pete Tonsoline Dr James Rusin Award 2023
Pete Tonsoline - The 2022-23 Recipient!

2021-22 Rusin Award Chris Roberts
Chris Roberts - The 2021-22 Recipient

2021 Rusin Memorial Award Winner Randy Schultz
Randy Schultz of NY Hockey Online the 2020-21 Recipient

Brett Banker-Dr James Rusin Award
Ken-Ton Athletic Director Brett Banker the 2019-20 Recipient

2019 Rusin Award Winner Dan O'Brien
Dan O'Brien from Starpoint/Niag Wheatfield/N. Ton/Lew-Port - 2019 Recipient

Michelle Lysinski from Lancaster/Iroquois/Depew the 2018 Recipient

2017 Rusin Award

2016-2017 Recipients Frank Wolf, Dave Ricci (top) & Francis Boeck (above)
On Behalf of WNYAthletics.com

Matt Miller Rusin Awardee
Matt Miller 2015-16 Recipient

Ann_Marie Gajewski_Rusin_Award
Anne Marie Gajewski - 2014-15 Recipient

Janet Schultz - 2013-14 Recipient

Dr Rusin Award Winner Bill Pavone
Inaugural Recipient Bill Pavone 2012-2013
Pavone Honored by WNYGVIH Federation - NY Hockey Online Article 2/17/13